Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
ProMag AR-15 Magazine .223 Rem/5.56 NATO 42 Rounds Polymer Black COL-A16
Item Number: 2-MGPMCOL-A16
Our Low Price: $10.63
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (26 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good mags - 8/21/2014
Reviewer: Danger Dain
Awesome mags for a cheap price. Good stiff springs and smooth feed. Just don't understand why 42rnd and not 45 or 50? I love 'em and want more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Flawless - 8/12/2014
Reviewer: BigL
Bought three of these and ran through a 500 box with them. No misfeeds. Great value for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great mag - 7/5/2014
Reviewer: R.S.
works as stated...but I only load 40 rds. per mag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good - 4/4/2014
Reviewer: Jonboy
I just bought 4 of these and they work great. First two rounds are a little sticky so I just load 40 rounds and call them promag 40 rnd magazines...duh
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating A MUST BUY! - 3/12/2014
Reviewer: Bofthepeace
The only way these magazines could have been better is if they were made of metal. For the price difference it was not worth it for me to spend the additional money. They load fine, they shoot fine, and I have not had a jam yet. In my opinion these are a must buy! I have been buying from pro mags for a few years now and have them for multiple guns in multiple quantities and love everyone of them! Don't hesitate by as many as you could afford before the government takes them away!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Great customer service, but poor item - 3/10/2014
Reviewer: Mike H
First let me say that CTD continues to have outstanding customer service. The magazine however didn't make it through three rounds before a failure. The tip of the round does not clear the lip of the magazine. I will stick to Magpul.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating I like em - 10/22/2013
Reviewer: Hunter
Bought two, loaded to capacity. Both first 5 rounds jam. Empty them and inspect next to Magpul mag. both were poorly machined at the top. Bits of plastic and lips where they were bot meant to be. I took out my knife and whittled the plastic to match the Magpul. Worked for the rest of the day. Suggestion(when you buy these take a file to them and make them match the mags you trust. It'll save a headache. They work fine now but wouldn't trust my life to them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great! - 9/4/2013
Reviewer: Semore
Great mag. Runs perfect. I would have paid twice what I did. Great deal. I should have ordered more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating works for me - 7/12/2013
Reviewer: eeb
Looks good, feeds good. I don't leave them loaded, I have metal mags and P-mags with dust covers that support the feedlips for that. At this price I don't expect tier one performance/durability.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works great for me - 3/6/2013
Reviewer: Powers
I have 2 of these and so far have not given me any issues. The hold the bolt open on empty and drop free. They are a bit stiff at first, so they are kinda hard to insert when fully loaded on a closed bolt. But they have loosened up and have worked reliably for me. For less than 15 bucks they are worth it. I wouldn't pay more than that for them. Only because they do not seem to be as tough as other polymer mags. That is the only thing I do not like about them. One of mine has a crack on the feed lips that it got when it dropped free and bounced off the shooting bench from a height of about 4 feet.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (26 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: