New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Mako Recoil Compensating Collapsible 6 Position Buttstock Kit for AK-47 and 74 Black
Item Number: 2-MAKSBTK47FK
Our Low Price: $101.90
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Even Better Than Expected - 7/17/2013
Reviewer: Rick
Great service from CTD. Installed on my WASR10, 7.62X39. Can't believe how well this works at absorbing recoil. Really takes the bite out. Helps you to stay on target during rapid fire. No installation instructions so look it up on youtube and it's a breeze.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Ak-47 Buttstock - 7/8/2013
Reviewer: Pyro
This stock is made by FAB Defense and based off of what I researched, most of their products are made in Israel. I placed this item on my Mac-90 Sporter made in China rifle. I had to sand down a little off the area that attaches to the rifle using coarse grit sand paper. Once I got it on it was a solid fit, does not move, tactical look, and the buffer spring works great. The cheek rest does NOT come with the item. It is sold separately and I found it at Amazon. This item is a good purchase.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Nice Replacement - 10/24/2012
Reviewer: Andrew
It was easy to figure out how to install it without instructions, but it was a bit of a chore to do it. Worth it though, the six position is a really nice feature to have on the gun and I can't wait to try out the recoil compensation. Fits perfectly on my Romanian WASR-10. Would recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating works - 10/23/2012
Reviewer: Destrow
Installed today. Thanks, CTD, for the fast shipping. Took a little bit to install because the forward screw was too short. Make the screw an eighth inch longer and it would not be an issue. Once in, it's not going anywhere. Recoil compensation was noticeable over the stock wood/metal buttstock and love being able to customize the length to me or anyone that shoots it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Stock - 7/3/2012
Reviewer: Lefty
The stock is rock solid, BUT no wrench or instructions. I can figure out how to put the stock on (duh) but is there a tightening sequence? And just for convenience, a 3 cent tool wouldn't kill them. CTD's end of the transaction was great, which is why I didn't go to 3 bullets. I will say that the stock was worlds better than that ATI set I returned. But then again, I spent over double for this stock.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good product - 6/15/2012
Reviewer: Curt F.
It works as promised for somewhat reducing recoil, and it looks good. The only problem is that, depending on your cheek weld and facial hair, it could pull out a whisker or two, but this is curable by leaving it in the extended position and putting a piece of electrical tape around the tube, or by shaving. Does your length of pull really change that much from day to day?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating WOW! - 6/10/2012
Reviewer: MAK-90
I bought this for my MAK-90 straight cut receiver. This thing fits amazingly!! It definitely took some elbow grease to get it on, but I know it's a tight fit, which means it's not going to come loose. Also, if you have a traditional wood buttstock (ironwood designs), it will take about 1-1/2" off the length of your rifle when fully collapsed. It has a thick rubber pad with contouring to ensure it doesn't slip off your shoulder when firing. The recoil compensation works well. You WILL notice a difference in muzzle climb.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating very - 2/6/2012
Reviewer: Rodion
From all that I could see, this is an excellent buttstock. I recommend it!! The recoil compensation works very well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Mako Makes It - 1/22/2012
Reviewer: DavisJones
She Fits!Took a few minutes,but even for a novice and first time Saiga-AK owner- it just takes a little thinking it through.Mine came with an allen wrench-just set the forward screw and she's on. CTD got it to me in three days. I will order more stuff!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating nice upgrade - 12/14/2011
Reviewer: david
This buttstock is a big upgrade from the one the rifle came with. It went on pretty easy and is a good snug fit after tighting down the screws. Looks and feels great on my gp75 ak
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.