New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Laserlyte Shotgun Tri-Rail Mount 1.5  Rail Fits Most 12 Gauge Shotguns
Item Number: 2-LLADPTRIR140
Our Low Price: $21.69
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating It works! - 8/10/2013
Reviewer: Prepared
This fit my Winchester Defender perfectly. It was easy to install and it sturdy. It weighs almost nothing. Great way to get a light on your shotgun!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Laserlyte Tri-Rail mount - 5/7/2013
Reviewer: FARC
A wonderful little setup for the mag tube of my 870 12 Ga clone, and rails fit the flashlight attachment perfectly, and did not interfere with my Magpul fore stock. I am a big fan of "just in case", and although I don't see this thing moving or bouncing around, I would still recommend a dab of red LocTite on the mounting screws, a cheap step for extra insurance!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating single-bi-tri rail - 3/6/2013
Reviewer: Moss 5 pursuader
Nice little addition to my 12 gauge. I took into account to be easy on tightening the screws. One thing I did that helped was cutting small strips of an old ruger sticker and paste them on the inside of the rail. This really helped in fitting it tight and keep it from moving and scratching the mag tube. Many variations of ways to mounnt lights and lazers. A must buy!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Sturdy Steel, finally - 10/26/2012
Reviewer: Tri Rail
This is a nice piece. It mounted very well at the end of the shell tube. The laser light I mounted to it kinda sucks, but I do like the tri rail. Get one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Meh - 9/14/2012
Reviewer: Jacob
On Remington 870 with 18.5" barrel and 2 round magazine extension. Well, it went on easily, didn't scratch anything, screwed in fine, and stayed attached firmly. The problem I had with it was that, because I have to remove it to take the gun apart, the hex bolts stripped very fast - after only about 4-5 cleanings, there was already a problem. I ended up not being able to remove one of the screws and had to cut through it to get the rails off my gun. If I could replace the screws, I would still be using it, but they are fairly specific machine screws that I haven't been able to find a matching part for.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Just Installed - 8/16/2012
Reviewer: Daniel Byars
I own a Mossberg 500A with an 18.5 inch barrel, collapsible stock, and factory heat shield. I had read the previous reviews, detailing difficulties installing this accessory on my particular shotgun. This is the five round tube, not the seven round, full length tube! I just finished the installation and I have the following to say: You MUST bend the heat shield flange inward (tighter) to allows the flange to fit inside the rail. You WILL have a difficult time aligning the rail holes and the heat shield flange holes with the factory plastic spacer block holes. I wrapped electrical tape 2 times around the upper portion of the tube, exactly where the rail sits. This created a snug fit before I pushed the heat shield flange inside the rail. NOTE: The factory hex head screws and the provided screws ARE NOT LONG ENOUGH!! You will strip the aluminum threads if you attempt to tighten or over tighten. I used a 1-1/4 inch, 1/32 thread pitch servo screw, which allowed me to use the factory nut that the heat shield came with. All said and done, with a TLR-1, a FANTASTIC set up! Good luck.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Rail - 6/17/2012
Reviewer: Matt A
Very easy to install. Comes with the Allen wrench, and with the turn of two screws, it is mounted on your weapon in seconds. Very sturdy and worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Junk - 5/14/2012
Reviewer: Wildman
Don't waste your money on this garbage. I installed it and it still turned a little on the magazine tube, scratching the parkerized finish. It had to be really tightened down hard to stay, and this resulted in it getting stuck on there. You have to remove this from the mag tube to unscrew the tube to clean it. The tiny little Allen screws that hold it in place stripped and there I was, with a cheap Chinese piece of junk, stripped and stuck on my expensive American tube. Find another solution, because the soft Allen screws on this thing ruin it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Addition - 4/14/2012
Reviewer: R Wolf
Great little device. I have added this to two of my riot shotguns and it certainly beats the devices I was using. Easily put on the weapon and stays secure when firing. Cheaper Than Dirt gets two thumbs up on this one!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great Product - 2/22/2012
Reviewer: Rafterman
Very well made, easy to install, and it went together nicely. I recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.