Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Hogue Mossberg 500 Tamer Pistol Grip with Pillar Bed Forend Black 05015
Item Number: 2-HO05015
Our Low Price: $24.63
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating very good - 9/4/2014
Reviewer: Big D
Installed on my pre-2006 Mossberg 500A with no modifications whatsoever. Fit very well and is WAY more comfortable than the factory forend and grip. I will buy another one for my 590A1.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating excellent product, quick and easy installation! - 3/20/2014
Reviewer: ol' shotgunner
Exceeded my expectations. Superb pistol grip and forend. I'm not sure what the people who wrote reviews with fit issues were installing theirs on, but both fit my Mossberg 500A perfectly. Yes, they are a VERY snug fit - as they should be. But for me, absolutely no shaving, sanding, or modifying in any way was needed. Outstanding grips at an outstanding price... LOVE them!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Not so good - 3/3/2013
Reviewer: Bigrahh
The pistol grip fit, but the fore end didn't. I love the grips feel just wish it would have fit the I would have given it a 5 bullet best.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating works - 2/21/2013
Reviewer: denton
open up box within 5min i was pumping rounds. dam good fit. also recived a 18 1/2"barrel both were great fit no proplems thanks
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Pistol grip fits great! - 2/16/2013
Reviewer: Bill
Shipping was right on time, and the product is very nice overall. The pistol grip fit great on my Mossberg 500c, but the forend will take some minor fitting, nothing a dremel tool and a steady hand can't fix. Only reason for the four bullet rating is the forend needs to be modified.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating GREAT GRIP - 2/15/2013
Reviewer: AR15REAPER
I just bought this grip set and love it! Rateded it with 4 buellets because I had to drummel it to fit just right! but love it
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Outstanding product!! - 3/29/2012
Reviewer: Paramedic86
Absolutely love this product. I have recently began to beef up my home defense and just wanted to turn my old modsberg 500 that I got 10 years ago into a home defense weapon to accompany my s&w .357 revolver. This product is amazing. Worth more than the price. Rubber grips are extremely comfortable in my hands. The only negative is that you have to and I repeat "have to" purchase the longer castle nut to install the forend. I got everything in the mail 3 days after I ordered it along with an 18 1/2 inch barrel and was so excited to put it on and was disappointed to find out I had to order the extra piece. Anyways.....outstanding product. Buy one! Won't find a better one for a cheaper price!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great product - 1/31/2012
Reviewer: sammo the great
This is a great product. I have no idea why people complain about removing the forend. It was very simply just remove the old forend off the tube. Get a butter knife to remove the nut, once the nut is off pull the old forend off. It's that simple. This is a great product and feels great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Not Bad - 1/29/2012
Reviewer: David
Quick delivery and no problems or delays. Easy to intall the grip on my mossberg 500. The forend is another story. Very nice looking and fits well in the hand but not on the shotgun. Had to do some shaving with a dremel tool. That is the reason for the 3 bullet rating. Other then that, this is a great product. Again, kudos to Cheaper than dirt for great service once again....
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: