DPMS Oracle 5.56 Complete Rifle Kit Minus the Stripped Lower
Item Number: 2-DPKT-OC
Our Low Price: $453.91
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Best Kit For The Price - 4/11/2015
Reviewer: H454
Good value for the money. All you need is a lower Receiver. Comes with DPMS AR wench. No instructions, but theirs no shortage of How-Tos on the net. Flat top, Good if you don't want AR style sights.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best deal - 1/31/2015
Reviewer: douglasdad
I have bought 4 of these... each has worked great
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good To go!! - 1/27/2015
Reviewer: Gary
Everything was there except the roll pin for the gas block. Ran 1 shot between cleaning for the break in on the chrome lined barrel, then let 200 more fly the first weekend. The rifle is running great!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Bolt machining junk - 11/1/2014
Reviewer: DPMS bad bolts
Bought two of these one is OK the other has machining so rough you cant even pull the charging handle without it jamming. Very deep mill marks on bolt slide surfaces. Very disappointed I had to fix this out of my own pocket
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Hope they've been fixed by now... - 9/21/2014
Reviewer: AR-15 smith
I bought two of these kits. The index holes drilled in the bottom of the barrel to align the gas block were off center on both of them. The front sight on the gas block canted off to the right and would not sight in. Sent DPMS a message and explained the problem, they didn't have any idea what I was talking about. Bought new bolt-on gas blocks and fixed both rifles. I won't buy DPMS again!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great system - 9/3/2014
Reviewer: PA Hillbilly
I ordered this kit and put it over an Anderson lower assembled it in an evening cleaned and lubed it the next day and put 8 shots on a dime at 50 yards after a quick sight in i am very impressed and ready to start moving on back shoot em straight!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice Project for the 1st Timer - 8/24/2014
Reviewer: Vareck
After going back and forth on either buying a fully assembled AR vs building 1 I decided to build one. I went with the Anderson Mfg lower. All went together nicely, but would have been much easier with the clamps and vises (which I have now). Assembling your own helps the novice really understand the gun and also enables you to know how to build in the future. Shoots like a dream, though I'm not a good shot :)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating One slight problem - 8/21/2014
Reviewer: Oldrem
I bought 2 of these and had no issues with fit and assembly except the wrench provided did not properly fit the barrel nut. Luckily I own a better wrench that worked perfectly. Assembly was easy. Would have gladly given 5 bullets had it not been for the wrench issue.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating best bang for your buck - 8/3/2014
Reviewer: mark
not only was this my first build, but also my first AR. Everything went together better than expected. It even came with DPNS wrench which helped keep it a low budget project. There's plenty of video's on Youtube to walk you through the build.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Bad index - 7/20/2014
Reviewer: Upset at dpms
I bought two of these kits and put them together. When I put sights on them, the gas block was canted to the right so much that the rear sight didn't have enough adjustment to get them on paper. The indexing holes on the bottom of the barrel for the gas block were drilled out of line. Customer service was lousy. I had to buy new gas blocks to get them lined up. Spend a little more and get good kits...
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: