New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Bushnell TRS-25 Red Dot 25mm Matte Black 731303
Item Number: 2-BS731303
Our Low Price: $78.30
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Product - 2/2/2014
Reviewer: HondaMan41
Money well spent. It was definitely worth not spending several hundred dollars on a micro aim point red dot. I only wish it was a little bit dimmer a lvl one brightness setting. I had to have the one inch UTG riser rail to get it to eye level on my ar flat top. All around great product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating excellent buy - 1/20/2014
Reviewer: Rusty
bought this little sucker, slapped it on my ak and so far have run over 5000 rounds with it on the rifle. still works great, holds a zero and is surprisingly rugged. i live in colorado and have had this thing out in -15 degree weather shooting as well as 100 + degrees, mountains, snow, sand, you name it. great product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent sight for the money - 10/13/2012
Reviewer: Wildman
Best micro sight out there for the money. Cons: plastic battery cap should be metal; under certain conditions (high brightness setting and light coming in from the rear), you can see a red ring around the edge inside of the lens, instead of just the dot; and a rubber bikini lens cover that isn't real durable and is a a bit of a hassle to take on and off with one hand. It would be nice if it came with, or you could at least get, flip up caps. None of these are critical faults by any means. Pros: compact size allows good field of view around it for two-eyes open; nice, well defined dot; wide range of brightness settings; easy to sight in; and accurate. I put it on my AK M10 in 7.62 using a UTG QD scope mount, so I can get it off quickly to use irons if needed. A low rise QD micro base would work just as well on the forward grip rail. I just prefer it closer to my eye. Bottom line: for not much money, this sight is an outstanding option for sporting use. If you need a professional product that your life may depend on, spend the $$ on an Aimpoint Micro. For everything else, the Bushnell TRS-25 is an outstanding value, with a good warranty.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great sight!!! - 10/13/2012
Reviewer: mjl142
Great sight. Can't beat it for the price. Have had it over a year. Shot a few thousand rounds with this sight, and it's still dead on!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good so far - 9/14/2012
Reviewer: Squirrel
Got one of these for my M10 AK. So far its great, few hundred rounds through. Insanely long battery life. Nice for when you leave it on overnight and don't notice.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Trophy TRS-25 review - 6/17/2012
Reviewer: Roswell
Just purchased this scope for my AR-15, mostly because of the good reviews it got, plus the lower cost compared to some of the other scopes on the market. I am a novice when it comes to scopes and the AR-15, but I must say this scope far surpassed my expectations! Once sighted in at 50, 100, and 200 yards, this scope was amazing. At 200 yards, I placed three shots in the center and three in the 10 ring. At 200 meters, I hit eight for eight on a 10" diameter plate. I have yet to test accuracy once removed and remounted on gun. I should say I had to buy a 1" RS110S3 riser for my gun to mount it, as it sits too low, but once dialed in with riser, it held zero and was awesome.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 3000 hours battery - 1/1/2012
Reviewer: sharper shooter
this little sight is truly a little can of whoop butt. 3000 thousand hours on a watch battery. I dropped the rifle (yes i got down with it) and the sight is still dead on. I'm gonna get two. thanks CTD and bushnell
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Exceeded my expectations - 12/22/2011
Reviewer: SFC Rob
I wanted to put a red dot on my weapon that didn't cost a bunch of money and read several reviews on this before buying one. It has served me well through hundreds of rounds and a sling failure that resulted in the weapon hitting the ground optic first. No failures or problems.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Amazing - 11/22/2011
Reviewer: Eric from Ohio
Used Aimpoints & Eotechs on my duty rifles for years, wanted a quality red-dot that didn't empty my wallet for my recreational M4 build. Read reviews on this relatively new sight and gave it a whirl. SERIOUSLY cannot tell the difference between this and my Aimpoint. What is hard to find in an affordable red-dot is one that has the brightness of an Aimpoint or Eotech, for you serious shooters you know what I'm talking about, this thing is no-lie brighter than my Aimpoint! Get one before they go up to $200.00 because after sighting this in today I feel like I stole it for $75.00 - seriously?!?! The "Micro" red dots are the new "cool factor" on AR's now - put this on your next build. With a 3000-hr battery life I might put it on my duty rifle!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.