New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Badger Ordnance Tactical Latch AR15 M-16 SR25 AR10
Item Number: 2-BO24902
Our Low Price: $13.27
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Custom AR job - 5/10/2014
Reviewer: Michael
I installed the Badger Ordnance Tactical Latch and it has preformed flawless. It was everything I expected out of it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Could be better - 3/1/2014
Reviewer: Johnb
This item seems to be made OK, however I had to drill the pin hole out so that it would fit my Ruger. Fortunately I had a set of numbered bits to make it exactly the same as the one that came out. I feel that for the money it could have a better finish on it too.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating when it matters - 12/19/2013
Reviewer: nevis3000
This latch is everything when you need to move fast. All I have to say is I'm buying one for every area I own and yes they fit ar10s as well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Easy - 9/4/2013
Reviewer: Semore
Super easy to install and works great. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great addition to your AR - 7/6/2013
Reviewer: Deadeye
This item is a great addition to your AR. Makes pulling the charging handle much easier. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating works perfectly - 11/16/2012
Reviewer: Mark from Hoover, AL
I wanted to enhance my AR-15 and decided to purchase the Badger Ordinance tactical latch. I'm no gunsmith, but I had the original latch off and the new one on in less than 5 minutes. If you have the right sized punch, you shouldn't have any trouble using the same pin. Remember the spring when removing the old latch! The tactical latch may seem like a small item, but it makes a big difference. I'm very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend this item. After shopping around, CTD had the right item, with product reviews, the lowest price, and F-A-S-T shipping.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating difficult to install - 11/2/2012
Reviewer: Average Joe
Do yourself a favor and buy the complete charging handle from Badger. Don't blame me when you try to knock out a 1/16 pin, line up a spring loaded latch hole, then replace the SAME pin. I have to wonder if other reviewers pounded the used pin back in with hammer blows and were happy. My latch works, but I have to wonder how long it will hold together with a used and strained pin that was an absolute bitch to line up the way these pins need. For a few dollars more, take out the worry of this thing failing in a life and death situation and get a new Badger Handle.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Not too shabby - 9/20/2012
Reviewer: Money Mike
With my .308 AR, the bolt was feeling a little heavy, so I picked this up. It is DEFINITELY an improvement over the stock latch, but could be a tad better. I think that the outside edge of the "box" could be angled slightly more forward. With my heavy bolt, it ALMOST feels as though my finger will slip off, but it doesn't. I will try to modify this one, or maybe buy one of the other ones on CTD. If you own a .223, BUY NOW! My (already petty) indifferences, would be null and void with a lighter carrier and spring!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating buy it - 8/9/2012
Reviewer: Ghost
Works great, looks awesome, and took about two minutes to install. Old pin works just fine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fantastic Latch! - 7/8/2012
Reviewer: p99shooter
Lack of a supplied "new" roll pin was disappointing, but my old one came out nicely with a 1/16" punch and a small hammer, and was still serviceable. This Tac-Latch helps provide unobstructed access to the engagement of your charging handle. Did I mention that it looks BOSS? Lightning-Fast shipping from CTD as usual!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.