Badger Ordnance Tactical Latch AR15 M-16 SR25 AR10
Item Number: 2-BO24902
Our Low Price: $14.13
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating HOW TO INSTALL EASILY - 1/18/2015
Reviewer: Mark
This latch is a nice extension length and real good modification. I had the same another AR and like it a lot. The following works well for me to get it installed. Drive out the pin with a 1/16 punch, remove the existing latch. From the top of the charging handle position the new latch and push to compress the spring and line up the holes. Slide the 1/16 punch down into the hole and it will hold the latch in position. Now flip it over and lay it on your vice top or something similar so that the punch is hanging free. Take the pin and push it into the hole on the underside so it is just started. now tap it lightly repeatedly and you will drive it in and it will push out the punch. Finish off with the punch to drive it fully in. You are done.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating work great - 1/7/2015
Reviewer: guy
Works great. Easy to line up and reinstall pin. Excellent clearance for scopes
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating latch extender - 7/27/2014
Reviewer: Wolf48
I would have like the extender be a little longer, but it's better than factory with my scope mounted. Good product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great addition to any AR - 7/27/2014
Reviewer: Deadeye
Simple, easy to install. Simply put, if you have an AR, you need this!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Custom AR job - 5/10/2014
Reviewer: Michael
I installed the Badger Ordnance Tactical Latch and it has preformed flawless. It was everything I expected out of it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Could be better - 3/1/2014
Reviewer: Johnb
This item seems to be made OK, however I had to drill the pin hole out so that it would fit my Ruger. Fortunately I had a set of numbered bits to make it exactly the same as the one that came out. I feel that for the money it could have a better finish on it too.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating when it matters - 12/19/2013
Reviewer: nevis3000
This latch is everything when you need to move fast. All I have to say is I'm buying one for every area I own and yes they fit ar10s as well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Easy - 9/4/2013
Reviewer: Semore
Super easy to install and works great. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great addition to your AR - 7/6/2013
Reviewer: Deadeye
This item is a great addition to your AR. Makes pulling the charging handle much easier. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating works perfectly - 11/16/2012
Reviewer: Mark from Hoover, AL
I wanted to enhance my AR-15 and decided to purchase the Badger Ordinance tactical latch. I'm no gunsmith, but I had the original latch off and the new one on in less than 5 minutes. If you have the right sized punch, you shouldn't have any trouble using the same pin. Remember the spring when removing the old latch! The tactical latch may seem like a small item, but it makes a big difference. I'm very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend this item. After shopping around, CTD had the right item, with product reviews, the lowest price, and F-A-S-T shipping.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: