New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Slings » Shotgun Slings
BLACKHAWK! Two Point Shotgun Sling and Shell Holder Black Finish 43SS15BK
Item Number: 2-BH43SS15BK
Our Low Price: $14.19
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating BLACKHAWK Two point shotgun sling & shell holder - 11/22/2013
Reviewer: FrankEG
Product delivers all it promises. The sling width and material comfortably distribute the weight of your shot gun. The material appears to be very durable and the stitching looks strong. I plan to have this sling in my inventory for many years to come. Another nice feature is that the shell loops are good and tight so shells dropping out will not occur.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating very cool - 9/26/2013
Reviewer: Steve NY
Very nice sling... Holds the shells very snug... Used with custom sling mounts from Uncle Mikes for my Mossberg 500... With many other additions, this sling completed my tactical shotgun...very satisfied... CTD delivered in 2 and a half days!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good, but not great - 8/5/2013
Reviewer: Creestof
Good quality in all areas except length and adjustability. It claims to be "fully adjustable", yet only one end can be adjusted. I put this on a Mossberg 930 SPX and at the extreme you can use it as a jump rope, and cinched up as tight as it will go still leaves quite a bit of slack making you have to reach near your belly button to grab a shell out of it. I'll be cutting mine up and sewing it back to a proper length.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Blackhawk 2-pt shotgun sling - 5/7/2013
Reviewer: FARC
A good looking and durable sling, with sturdy metal connectors and a nice feel. The shell holder holds onto shells well, tight but not too tight as to make removal a pain. Some complained that even tightened all the way, this sling was a bit too long still. At 6'2" and 210 lbs this thing is perfect on my frame, and although it will not see daily use, it will be a worthy SHTF attachment, just in case!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great product - 1/29/2013
Reviewer: Lacy
Mounted on a semi auto 12ga. This sling fits perfectly and looks great! Thanks again CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good sling, wide straps and beefy hooks - 12/15/2012
Reviewer: steve
I ordered this, along with several other things, including a Blackhawk Knoxx SpecOps gen 2 stock, which has a single-point sling ring on the stock. As for using it as a 2-point sling and carrying it over one shoulder, it's true that this sling is a hair bit long at it's shortest adjustment. I have taken to using it as a single-point sling, using the single-point ring on my Blackhawk stock. At its shortest adjustment, this sling is the perfect length for looping it over one shoulder while in the single-point configuration. Additionally, using it in this configuration allows you to loop it over your head and around one shoulder, securing the shotgun to yourself and keeping it from being easily ripped-away from you in a defensive situation, while still allowing you to fire it from the shoulder or from the hip. The sling is well-made, no shoddy stitching; it seems it will hold-up pretty well. The only con is that it doesn't have any padding. I suppose you could get creative and add your own padding. I haven't loaded it up with shells, so I can't speak to the loaded weight, but the shells seem to stay in the sling pretty well. Overall, I'd recommend this sling if you don't have one or if you have a crappy one that you want to replace.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Just Okay - 12/13/2012
Reviewer: Rule#1Cardio
This thing is built well, no question. However, I'm a bigger guy and I think it is too big on the smallest setting as well. Also, the practicality of this item is a little iffy. Loaded, it adds a lot of weight to the front. Sway from the sling will move your aim point so I feel like when I take it to the range, it will be removed for shooting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great sling - 12/13/2012
Reviewer: mtnboomer
Ordered this sling because the BLACKHAWK! name is always good stuff! Does everything it says it will - it's a tough sling. Like others have mentioned, it's a bit long, even taken all the way up. Since this one is going on a single-shot pack shotgun, I figured out a great way to make the length work for me. I mounted a sling stud on the bottom of the pistol grip, put on a heavy ring and clip both snap hooks into it and use it as a single-point sling!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works Well - 11/8/2012
Reviewer: Jason Alosi
Beat my expectations. Holds the rounds in well, and turned my 11-87 semi auto shotty into a beast that can hold 15 additional MEN OF MAYHEM. Only dislike is just what everyone else said: it's a tad too long at the shortest adjustment. If I could take out two more inches, it would be perfect. All in all, great sling for the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Sling - 3/18/2012
Reviewer: Psycho
Got this for my Mossberg 500. Good metal clips, the sling itself is thick for quality, and the shipping was great. Good stitching and elastic band holds the shells tight(this may loosen over time). It is a little long when fully shortened. Does not come with sling clips or sling studs. Looks good. 4 bullets
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.