New customer? Click here to login or create an account. 
Category:
Barska SWAT Extreme Tactical Riflescope 10-40x50 Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle Adjustable Objective 1/8 MOA Fast-Focus Eyebell Black Matte AC10550
Item Number: 17654
Our Low Price: $309.99
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating still fair at best - 9/1/2009
Reviewer: Steve (again)
Got the 2nd scope back from Barska and couldn't even bore sight it. Windage turrets only moved in one direction, boxed it up and sent it back again. This time I didn't have to pay the $25 warranty fee. Got the 3rd scope back and all is working great so far. Gotta at least give them props on good customer service. I am hitting steel at 800m consistently again...10"-12" groups. Not terrible for a .243WSSM
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating fair at best - 4/26/2009
Reviewer: Steve
I have had this on my AR15 in .243WSSM since Sept '08 during Antelope season. Never had a single issue. bore sighted it right out of the box and put 10 rounds within 2" of my bulls eye at 100. Moved out to 400 and was shooting pop cans. I am now well through the break in period of my rifle and things started going SOUTH. I was shooting a few days ago 600 and 800 but during the removal of my sun shade some how the cross hairs wiggled crooked. They lean a good 5-8 degrees to the left now. Will be sending it back if i can find my receipt and give it one more chance...but my guard is up now.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent with good base and rings - 6/12/2008
Reviewer: Mike
I decided to try this scope on my Remington 700 5R until I could get a Nightforce. Most people who complain about a cheap scope use cheap rings and bases. Even a $2000 scope will suck with poor mounting components. I got a Badger rail with Leopold MarkIV rings (cost more than the scope), mounted them properly, and went to the range. The scope shoots great! It is not as clear as a $2000 scope at 40x, but I could buy 6 of these or another rifle for that. I even shoot 1/2 to 1/4 MOA with this setup at 100 - 600 yards and couldn't be happier. Friends have $600-$800 Leopolds that are only 3-12x and can't even see the target. P.S. I did have the parallax dial come loose, but instead of sending it back I just tightened it with an allen wrench and lock-tite. I don't know what the big deal is about.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Adjustments - 4/8/2008
Reviewer: Jeremiah
Well I went through 2 of these scopes before i gave up. Both had the same problem. The first problem was that the windage would only adjust to the right, but when you wanted to go left it would move 5 MOA then stop! So i sent it back and got another... exact same problem with the new scope.. 5moa's to the left then the reticle would stop but you could keep turning the knob. Then the new scope had problems adjusting for elevation. you would turn to bring the reticle down, but it would get to a certain point and stop, but the elevation knob would keep turning until it bottomed out. I got this for my 7mm RemMag because i wanted the 10-40 zoom for shooting long range. I have a Barska Evacuator 6-24x50 on my Ruger 10/22 that i built, and a Barska NightHawk 3-9x40 on another .22 and I love them both. They have never failed me, and have been super accurate. Barska makes some really great scopes, but this model seems to be plagued with problems.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating well worth the money - 2/21/2008
Reviewer: chuckerslut
I bought this scope as a back up for my remington 700 sps varmit in a .308......this scope arrived before the nightforce that i ordered...the day i got it i called sick into work, mounted it and zeroed it.. three days later i had two days off, so i went to my camp in cohocton ny, and went to town on some woodchucks....not one problem out to 575 yds.. ..it holds true, i do not care what they say......if barska keeps this up i will buy nothing but their scopes. if your having trouble with the clairty of your scope, TRY CLEANING YOUR LENSES!!!!!! (i also returned the nightforce and kept this one).....it is mounted with a burris 1 piece base and burris 50cal rings.....not one problem in my book.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating not good - 3/9/2007
Reviewer: joe
I tried one for a friend, and it was bad.the scope can't handle the kick of the firearm. I bought a McStar,the same rating 10-40x50 and now I'm in love, so much i'm buying 4 more for my other guns.The 1st one was put on a 300 savage.I'm not trying to promote any scope.I had good luck with one and think you will too! joe
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Shockproof?! - 2/6/2007
Reviewer: Dan
At the 120th round through my M1A, the parallax completely gave out. Focus was then limited to the 18 to 20 power range, every other setting a blur. Up to that point I had no issues with this scope. I now have no choice but to replace it with a tried and true brand name, possibly a Simmons Whitetail Classic.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Don't waste your money! - 12/25/2006
Reviewer: Eric
I originally bought this scope to go on a Rem 700 in .308. Could never get it zero'd on that gun. Next time out to the range the parallax turret started free-spinning. Got a replacement scope. Put it on a .204 and could not keep zero. Then, to give this scope one last chance to live on one of my guns, put it on my Ruger 10/22. SURPRISE! It couldn't keep zero on it either. This was the worst scope decision I have ever made. Two different scopes, both could not hold zero on anything from a .22lr to a .308. When it comes to rifle scopes, I will stick with Leupold and the like from now on. I do however have a Barska spotting scope and a pair of Barska binos and have nothing bad to say about them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.