Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Ammo .45 ACP Remington UMC Metal Case 230 Grain 250 Round Bulk Box 835 fps L45AP4A
Item Number: 15946
Our Low Price: $103.70
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great practice ammo - 10/19/2011
Reviewer: Gun fan
Shot up all 250 yesterday without a problem. Very consistent accurate ammo. Hit a 1 ft spinner target with it every shot from 150yds with my glock 21.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Range Ammo - 8/22/2011
Reviewer: Pianoman
I've bought around 1,000 rounds of this ammo so far. I love it. My Kimber Custom TLE II eats it like candy. No misfire, no feed problems. The gun is more accurate than me, so I can't say anything about that. Perfect ammo to practice with, and one of the cheapest brass cased ammos you can find.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Range Ammo - 8/17/2011
Reviewer: 1911
I shot an entire 250 box in one trip in my Kimber Custom TLE II. Worked like a charm. Definitely will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good range ammo - 8/1/2011
Reviewer: Greg
This ammo worked great through my Taurus PT 1911. It is a little dirty, but well worth the price if your just going to use it as a range ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Cheap but Dirty - 7/29/2009
Reviewer: Plinker
I agree with many on this post that the UMC is very dirty when compared to other cheap rounds like the Winchester. I will however say I have never had a FTF in either .45 or 9mm out of 2,000 plus rounds. I would rather clean my gun a little more than have all the FTFs I have had with the Winchesters (3% avg).
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good stuff - 7/13/2009
Reviewer: Wingrider
This ammo is very good for what it was designed for... range practice. I have been buying it for years, in fact bought case after case from wal-mart before I discovered CTD. Like any range ammo it can be considered dirty, but with normal cleaning after practice this should not be a concern. I have fired several thousand rounds of this stuff through various weapons and have never had a problem of any sort. I hope that CTD gets it back into stock soon!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good practice ammo - 5/17/2009
Reviewer: 31Bravo
This has ran fine threw my Para double stack nite tac, Ive had jams with many other brands but not this, I will be using this for my CCW class it is a little dirty but you should be cleaning you weapon regularly anyways soe stop crying about it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Absolute garbage - 4/28/2009
Reviewer: John
Used this stuff for an IDPA match. out of 500 rounds I had 4 that didn't have any powder in them!!! Great quality control, had I not been an experienced shooter, my barrel would have needed to be replaced 4 times. I'll never buy this crap again!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating word - 1/27/2009
Reviewer: dust
my glock ripps them off just fine none of the mis feeds
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ammo at a Great price - 8/8/2008
Reviewer: veddermonsta
I have put 1,000 round through my taurus PT-1911 with absolutely no problems. I recommend this ammo to all.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: