Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Ammo .40 S&W Remington UMC 165 Grain Full Metal Jacket 1150 fps 250 Round Box L40SW4A
Item Number: 15945
Our Low Price: $83.43
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating rounds didn't cycle - 9/2/2011
Reviewer: dissapointed
I was using these rounds in my Springfield XD 40 and every 5th round or so would not cycle into the chamber. The round would get caught on the barrel on its way in and I had to pull the slide back and manually insert the round. Not only is it not target worthy, I would hate to get caught in a self defense situation with these rounds in my clip.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Decent - 3/10/2011
Reviewer: Ryan
Good value, and reliable. Thats about it. It shoots a little smokey esp for an indoor range. It also makes quite a bit of a mess in and on your gun in comparison to other (more expensive) ammo. Good for a high volume outdoor shooter....
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Practice Ammo - 1/19/2011
Reviewer: BV
I've put over 1000 of these rounds through my XDm without a single malfunction of any kind. Good accuracy. Not quite as clean as some ammo I've tried, but not bad at all.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Terrible Brass - 4/6/2010
Reviewer: Tony B.
I bought this 250 pack thinking it was good rounds for good money. However compared to another brand I use, my accuracy was far off (I went from a 3/5 hit ratio to a 1/10 hit ratio). The brass looked very discolored and warped. It made the barrel very dirty after only a single mag, and left burnt powder on the front of the gun. My other ammo would take six mags to leave the same amount of residue. I still have about 100 rounds of this and contemplating whether to get rid of them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good stuff - 2/25/2010
Reviewer: Chip W
Just ran a box of these through my G23 today. Had 1 FTE out of the entire box, I don't know what it was for sure (me or the round) but after I cleared it there was no recurrence of the issue. I have lot's more of these to use and I'll look forward to it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great Buy - 1/4/2010
Reviewer: Shoot-em-up
Great buy for the price. I would stay in the range with my glock 23 all day firing these round until im just sick of shooting which is never. Never had a jam or mis fire with these rounds. These rounds are great for slow and steady shooting or even rapid fire. They havent let me down.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great Value - 7/10/2009
Reviewer: SpinPhoto4U2
Great practice ammo. I used it for my Glock 19 & 26 and fired 500 rounds. No problems at all. Not as clean as a few other ammo, but minimal cleaning effort needed afterwards. Again, great value. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating not bad - 5/12/2009
Reviewer: Texas Boy
I fired 100 rounds of this with my 4TH Gen. Mill PT140 Pro. I had no problems. Good practice ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best bang for the buck - 10/5/2007
Reviewer: The Tony
I purchased this ammo a few months ago to feed my HK USP40. I fired 500 rounds in a day at both rapid fire, and long range shots with out any missfires or jams.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating good practice ammo - 9/1/2007
Reviewer: Tuez
I purchased this ammo a few months ago to feed my Beretta 96 and my Glock 27 in rapid-fire practice sessions at the range. Though the Glock handled it without a glitch, Mr. Beretta had some minor jamming problems due to the flat-nose of the bullet catching on the ramp, thus stopping the slide before lock. This problem was solved with the replacement of it's stock recoil spring with a 16-pounder. All in all, UMC is good practice ammo at a reasonable price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: