Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Ammunition » Handgun Ammunition » .40 S&W
Ammo .40 S&W Remington UMC 180 Grain FMJ Bullet 990 fps 250 Rounds L40SW3A
Item Number: 15944
Our Low Price: $88.11
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating positive - 3/26/2009
Reviewer: HK
Negative reviewers get serious. UMC is target ammunition I only use UMC at range and it is pretty much flawless on quality autos such as HK, Sig, Beretta. A clean & properly lubricated/maintained firearm is helpful.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Dont buy - 2/24/2009
Reviewer: SR
Like the last review i will say that clean up is not bad.I did get a lot of copper like the last guy. Jams alot through my XD 40. Out of 250 about 30 jammed. I had a bunch that needed just a little help to feed into the gun. I had no problems out of the winchester ammo i shot before hand and going back to
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Not so hot..... - 2/17/2009
Reviewer: DKL
Ok guys, sorry to rain on everyone's parade here but i had more than a couple jams on my sp2022 with this stuff. Previously I have been shooting with Winchester White Box FMJ, and PMC FMJ ammo and have not had an issue. Granted this is the first hollowpoint i have run through my gun, but I had four jams out of 80 rounds shot. The stuff shoots clean otherwise, but it did put quite a bit of copper fouling on my feed-ramp. Needless to say, this will not be used as my defensive ammo...and frankly, i'm not even sure i trust it on the range anymore.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating My Ruger likes it - 1/9/2009
Reviewer: lee
getting my 4th box soon I have alredy shot 500 or so...very clean, holds target well and no jams...I noticed while shooting with my budies that they keep cleaning their hands as the reload, not me , for the price can't beat it.time to stock up som more HAPPY SHOOT-N
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good plinking ammo - 11/15/2008
Reviewer: bigbore40
I picked up a box of these for my Springfield XD. I wasn't expecting much but to my suprise, the pistol liked these like a kid likes candy. No FTEs or other malfunctions. I'll buy more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Unbeatable deal - 10/8/2008
Reviewer: Chuckles
Ran the first box of 250 through my FNP-40 and every round did exactly what I asked it to do, at 10 & 20 yards. Next box already ordered. Seems pretty clean, minimal residue to clean after 50+ rounds. Does cloud up the lens on my LaserMax though!(which is, admittedly, flush with the end of the barrel) But if I didn't get what I was going after, after 50 rounds, I lost the battle anyway. Excellent deal for target ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Most reliable - 4/16/2008
Reviewer: KH
Fired off one and one-half boxes in my S&W 410S with no failures!!! Clean up, after each session, is easier than Wolf ammo, and some others.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating pretty good  - 3/10/2008
Reviewer: justin
this ammo is preety good not too dirty and fairly accurate. i had 2 jams using this ammo but it was also the first several rounds that i have ever shot out of my ruger p944 but i enjoyed shooting it and its hard yto beat it for the price
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good ammo - 2/19/2008
Reviewer: mike
I have never had one problem with this ammo. my glock 27 shoots it flawlessly every time i use it. However, it is slightly more expensive than the Winchester brand .40 cal. While its definately a great round, im not really sure its worth paying extra for this over the winchester. But either way very reliable and smooth.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating .40 UMC Ammo - 1/25/2008
Reviewer: Drew
I purchased .40 UMC ammo awhile back to shoot in my Taurus PT140Pro. Went to the range and shot all 250 and never had a miss fire nor any jamming. In all I've shot approx. 2,000 UMC's in the Taurus and haven't had any problems. All in all, UMC ammo is a great practice ammo for a reasonalbe price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: