Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Ammo 12 Gauge Hornady SST Sabot Slug 2 3/4  300 Grain FTX 5 Round Box 2000 fps 8623
Item Number: 15474
Our Low Price: $10.15
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (35 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Ya their bad-Bad Ass - 7/20/2014
Reviewer: Deer hunter
New scope,mounted it,used this ammo Dead on 3 shots on target with a mossburg Bolt action,I have used this sabot slug now for 3 seasons and have made a clean kill with each one round shot and kill,each deer dropped in my sight.Great price,great shipping,great accuracy.what more can a person ask for.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Hornady SST Sabot Slug - 2/23/2014
Reviewer: Terry
Shot very well through my Mossberg 500 trophy slug barrel. Accurate, Deadly, Dependable enough said.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating hornady sst 12 guage slugs - 11/4/2013
Reviewer: smitty
Received the ammo in a timely fashion and couldn't be happier with the product. This was the first time I ever ordered from this site.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Ammo hits hard - 9/25/2013
Reviewer: Durango
In my Mossberg, this ammo is great, with a 6-18x50 scope, Feral hogs do not have a chance at all. Last season at 105 yards, a 300+ lb. hog. One shot one kill. It was fast, and very clean kill.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating take down round - 12/6/2011
Reviewer: Mike
I used these Hornady SST first day shoot gun whitetail. Stalked a 6 point. At some point he is gonna figure it out, If you are a deer hunter you know there is only a short period that you can be unknown around a smart Buck. Anyway when he figured I was some where he took off. I shoulder shot him 150 yards, down he went right through the lungs ,Very impressive would use nothing else.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Holy Schinoli!!! - 5/30/2011
Reviewer: Schinoli Freezin
All I can say about this ammo is HOLY Schinoli! Hog dropped like it was ran over by a Mack truck at 95 yards. BOOM!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating WOW - 3/17/2011
Reviewer: Dead on
Would suggest this to everyone.. just killed a 269lb (field dressed) Boar. Took him down with a head shot from 80 yards....dropped like a bad habit.....
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating wow - 2/7/2011
Reviewer: gavin
I bought this slug just for target practice and wow it's accurate and powerful
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating One Shot One Kill - 9/14/2010
Reviewer: Sniper2B
I have been using this Ammo for hunting about four years now and its simply amazing. Hornady SST Sabot is insanely accurate and deadly. Last year Thanksgiving week, dropped a 160lb buck with head shot at 153 yards away (Nikon: 3-9x40mm ProStaff, 1/4 MOA BDC Reticle). Great Ammo and thanks to CheaperthanDirt for their low price...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating ACCURATE SLUGS - 3/28/2010
Reviewer: HILL016
Heard great reviews about the SST slugs. I bought a couple boxes sighted in my new H@R 12 guage at 100 yards with a coldwell lead sled. I can get 3 slugs touching on bullseye. Wasn't sure about the distance but I saw a nice buck at 212 yards. It was last day of season, I put the crosshair on his back where it was 3 or 4 inches high from his kill zone. Bang, he kicked and piled up 30 yards! This is deadly accurate and the best slugs I've ever shot. They could make a 3 incher though.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (35 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: