You are not logged in. Log In |  Register New Search
  Previous Topic    Next Topic  
advanced

Posted:  3/14/2013 10:03 AM #36917
CTD Blogger


Joined: 7/14/2009
Posts: 10828
Last Post: 8/20/2014
Subject: New Mexico Background Check & Gun Registration Bill Rising From the Dead
New Mexico -(Ammoland.com)- A2ATF Network: House Bill 77 was on the ropes last week after a tie vote in the Senate Public Affairs committee with Democrat Senator Daniel Ivey-Soto (D-Albuquerque) crossing the aisle to vote against the background check and gun registration bill. HOWEVER a second vote was taken last Thursday after some amendments were added giving new life to this anti-gun legislation. Senator Ivey-Soto then changed his vote in favor of moving the bill along to the Senate Judiciary Committee. The bill which started out EXPANDING background checks to ALL private sales, has been stripped and amended to close the so-called “gun show loop hole”.

We all know that expanding background checks is a step closer to registering all firearms!

There is still hope of killing HB-77 outright!

The state legislature adjourns at noon this Saturday, don’t let the gun grabbers get a foot in the door by ramming HB-77 through at the last minute.

Anti-gun Governor Susana Martinez has already said she would sign HB-77.

The fight is not over, here is what you can do:

Contact the members of the Senate Judiciary Committee and urge them to vote against HB-77. Click here to e-mail them all!

Senator Richard C. Martinez
Phone: (505)986-4487
Email: richard.martinez@nmlegis.gov

Senator Joseph Cervantes
Phone: (505)986-4385
Email: Joseph@cervanteslawnm.com

Senator Ron Griggs
Phone: (505)986-4276
Email: ron.griggs@nmlegis.gov

Senator Linda M. Lopez
Phone: (505)986-4737
Email: linda.lopez@nmlegis.gov

Senator Cisco McSorley
Phone: (505)986-4389
Email: cisco.mcsorley@nmlegis.gov

Senator John C. Ryan
Phone: (505)986-4373
Email: john.ryan@nmlegis.gov

Senator Michael S. Sanchez
Phone: (505)986-4727

Senator Lisa A. Torraco
Phone: (505)986-4266
Email: lisa.torraco@nmlegis.gov

Senator Peter Wirth
Phone: (505)986-4861
Email: peter.wirth@nmlegis.gov

Senator William H. Payne
Phone: (505)986-4703
Email: william.payne@nmlegis.gov

And then call Governor Martinez and tell her New Mexico doesn’t need ANY new gun laws.

She can be reached at 505-476-2200.

Tell your friends to sign up and stay informed with the Alamogordo 2ATF Newsletter.

About:
The Alamogordo Second Amendment Task Force is an association of private citizens engaging in the free exercise of their God-given, constitutionally protected right to be armed.Visit: www.alamogordo2atf.com



Jump to:
 
  Previous Topic    Next Topic  

CheaperThanDirtForums